The New Investigator Awards recognise ‘rising stars’ in the field of obesity through their contributions in these fields and are highly regarded across the scientific community.

Three EASO New Investigators Awards were presented at ECO2021 – in Basic Science, Clinical Research, and Childhood Obesity Research.

2021 winners were announced at ECO2021. EASO congratulates:

View the Award presentations:

EASO NIU Basic Science Award

EASO Childhood Obesity Research Award

EASO Clinical Research Award

Wasserman Award