EASO Award and Travel Grant Winners – 2004

Presented during the 13th ECO in Prague:

  • Young Investigator Award for Basic Science – Philip McTernan (UK)
  • Young Investigator Award for Clinical Science – Rachel Batterham (UK)

Travel Grants

(supported through an educational grant from sanofi-aventis)

  • Basic Science – Emmanuel Stamatakis (UK) and Mandy Schulz (Germany)
  • Clinical Science – Beatrice Dubern (France)
  • Allied Health Professional – Zsuzsanna Lelovcs (Hungary) and Michal Plewa (Poland)